X
Follow us on
Text Size  A-- A--A

    Author :: Alex Rutherford


Book Title: Empire Of the Moghul Traitors In The Shadows
Desc:

TRAITORS IN THE SHADOWS is the sixth gripping novel in the action-packed Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robyn Young. 'Totally absorbing... Authentic characters and sweeping action' Wilbur Smith

A dynasty at war

A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived. He has paid for it with blood: during the brutal civil war he hunted down and killed his brothers. Now he must return the Moghul Empire to the true path and achieve new glory. But the exercise of great power is isolating. With enemies everywhere, who should he trust? Certainly not his sons. He must rely on himself and the knowledge that there are more ways to subdue a man than on the battlefield.

But as the years pass memories haunt him - memories of a father who never loved him and a mother who lies in the Taj Mahal; of murdered brothers and of sons and daughters locked in sunless prisons. He tells himself that everything he has done has been necessary - moral, even. But how will his God judge him?

Author Name: Alex Rutherford
Reference Number:4262
ISBN: 978-1472238580
Number of Pages: 368 pages
Book rating: No Rating
Author rating:

Member reviews:

No Review

Author in Focus

 Stan Lee[1] (born Stanley Martin Lieber /ˈliːbər/; December 28, 1922 – November 12, 2018) was an American comic book writer Read More...

Book of the Week

YOU ONLY LIVE ONCE: ONE FOR PASSION TWO FOR LOVE THREE FOR FRIENDSHIP

by: STUTI CHANGLE

What if you ran away from your life today? Twenty years later, three people are looking for you. One is dying to meet you again. The other wishes you had never met them. The third wishes they could have met you at least once. You are one person. Aren't you? But you are not the same person to each of them. Find the answers about your own life in this story about searching for lov Read More...
 
Leading Online Library in Chennai © bookandborrow.com. All Rights Reserved.